Image
0

Foodie: Cauliflower Salad

Sider #1TWILIGHT AND OTHER BOOKS

It was the blockbuster movie Twilight that inspired me to read books. I could still remember how excited I was to read all four books right after my board exam (Philippine Pharmacy Board Exam). I spent the whole day reading at Starbucks Shaw Boulevard while my sister is sleeping at home from her night shift duty. Ever since I started to read other books such as those of Paulo Coelho, Sophie Kinsella and E.L. James.

SAM_6316

EUREKA: YUMMY MAGAZINE

I was on my PM shift duty at the pharmacy when I stumbled into a Yummy Magazine at the grocery area (I work for a pharmacy-convenience store). I have been wanting to learn how to cook but then laziness takes over me. I find it so time consuming to slice the ingredients and do all other preparatory steps. But while scanning through the food magazine I just can’t help but hope I could also make the same dishes. I spent minutes reading the procedures when I finally decided to start cooking over the weekend. But I guess my enthusiasm can’t wait for the weekend any longer.

SAM_6294

SIDER #1

So I though I start with simple siders first. Lucky enough we had all the ingredients at home: blanched cauliflower, carrots, apple, onion, pickles, boiled egg, onion, pickles, mayonnaise, honey, salt and pepper.

SAM_6307The magazine said it will only take a few minutes for the preparation and “cooking” time but it took me 1 hour and 30 minutes to make the 2-serving salad.

bbwMy brother could not hide his “that’s it?!” expression after noticing that I spent a long time in the kitchen 😀

SAM_6329

At the end of the day I could not help but pat my back for taking this bold step (hahaha) and boast to my boyfriend how delicious my salad was 🙂

Leave a Reply

