The Daily Post: Life’s One-Way Ticket

I realized there will come a point where we will find it hard to express ourselves anymore. I don’t think it is because we do not have all the time in the world to do so nor because there is no need for it.

Sometimes we choose to hold our thoughts, take back our words or screen our actions because as we develop into who we are at the moment, we become more knowledgable of a lot of things. Yes! knowledge at time overwhelm us. Sometimes we even learn more than what we are capable of. And in the process we are caught up with fear or simply to dead tired to apply what we know.

It is still the last quarter of the year and I am already thinking of our store sales for next year. I am still 11 months at work and I am already planning on my actions on my 2nd year. I am not yet romantically engaged but I have started scribbling details of my married life on my mind.

When you know more, you end up working more. Not that I complain, as I am certainly contented with my life, but living at the moment have never been as meaningful as it is now.

Screen shot 2014-10-07 at 10.51.07 PM

I’ll stop the world and melt with you

Indeed we have to smell the flowers and feel the sunshine. To tell the world how funny our afternoon was or feel the disappointment of the moment. Go ahead and regram your favorite shoes, tell your mom how sleepy you were at school or kiss your girlfriend on the forehead. For what good it is that God made us feel when we are not to let others know it. Life is a one-way street, think of the future but live at the present as well.

Screen shot 2014-10-07 at 10.51.34 PM

Aren’t they the cutest?

Leave a Reply

